Do not want

Do not want to draw a dot to dot of my creativity.
How I get inspiration from a song
a poet
a beat

or your torrid romance.

Others love this finger-pointing obsession for
deconstruction

Not me. I always mocked at it in university and the erudite professors coming onto me.

Let me breathe again
you have made me weak
lost in a storm

my fingers are aching from writing
and typing the feelings
and
not the reasons
why and how you do this to me

You create a force
that pulls me to your street
in the pouring rain

All the writing about writing,
on writing
makes my lids heavy
my bed beckons me
to sleep or not to sleep

I read a novel and turn the pages over
at the parts
that signify the essence
of breathing
at the parts
I feel you closer to me

You are in my body, tearing me apart.

You know exactly what I mean.
It’s fuckin’ scary.

About Chrissy

I'm a Montreal, Greek-Canadian teacher & author. Sometimes I'm all of these, sometimes I'm none of these. Music is my life. Art is my life. Reading is my life. My children are my life. My husband is my life. I have self-published three books: Althia's Awakening, Althia's Calling and Althia's Journey along with Zaharoula Sarakinis; based on her life as a spiritualist. My manuscript was recently accepted by Muse it Up Publishing for Fall 2014; a paranormal romance with a love triangle. My wordpress blog explores some vampire romance, my recent obsession, and of course an abundance of poetry for the soul. Writing is a journey that never ends! View all posts by Chrissy

2 responses to “Do not want

Leave a Reply

The Province

The Vancouver Province

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

WILDsound Bi-Monthly Writing Festival Reviews from past writers who have submitted. Festival showcases at least 5 winning reading performances a month. All entries receive FULL FEEDBACK

Euphonic Musings

Mental meandering and poetic purging

8:01

Poetry ~ Life ~ Art

deepinkyblue

spilled ink and a heart that belongs only to this page

deadbeat poet

poetry by Holly Venus.

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Long Exposure

Welcoming submissions of new writing, photography, and visual art.

Self Reflection

Jesus said to him, "I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me (John 14:6).

thewolfhowlsatnight

Back in the very depths of your Being

my soul on fire

my words...past and present

The Rivendale Review

Writing to know what I think.

inkinthewell

misty thoughts and poet trees

The Literary Yard

The best words are those unread...

Strings of Soulfulness

The strings of my life’s soulfulness in the beauty of eternity.

The Migraine Chronicles

medicated and sedated

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,973 other followers

