Seduce me

with your poetry and words from a long forgotten era

attach bits of my soul to the commas

float near my aura through space

connect my broken parts

with pen strokes.

 

I ache for more.

 

Flatter me and taunt me

like a hunting snake

open up my word bank

you know exactly, precisely

what to say.

 

I am a mess

a sleepless lover

 

I feel the emptiness pour out of me

wherever you are not. In my dreams

you are there. In my wake

you are there.

 

My soul is not taking no for an answer.

About Chrissy

I'm a Montreal, Greek-Canadian teacher & author. Sometimes I'm all of these, sometimes I'm none of these. Music is my life. Art is my life. Reading is my life. My children are my life. My husband is my life. I have self-published three books: Althia's Awakening, Althia's Calling and Althia's Journey along with Zaharoula Sarakinis; based on her life as a spiritualist. My manuscript was recently accepted by Muse it Up Publishing for Fall 2014; a paranormal romance with a love triangle. My wordpress blog explores some vampire romance, my recent obsession, and of course an abundance of poetry for the soul. Writing is a journey that never ends! View all posts by Chrissy

14 responses to “Seduce me

Leave a Reply

my soul on fire

my words...past and present

The Rivendale Review

Writing to know what I think.

inkinthewell

misty thoughts and poet trees

The Literary Yard

The best words are those unread...

Strings of Soulfulness

The strings of my life’s soulfulness in the beauty of eternity.

The Migraine Chronicles

medicated and sedated

canadianskibum

writing thoughts, micro stories and poems

The writings of a Jedi

...from a certain point of view.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

higherhawk's

A great WordPress.com site

Morris House: Backstage

The inside workings of the Morris House Reading Series

Mischa Selis

A topnotch WordPress.com site

M.R. McCaffery.com

Fiction. Essays. Chocolate.

jo's thoughts

Poetry, prose, lyrics and short stories. Praying for peace through introspection using pen and page.

reflections of a wolf soul

Heart of a poet, soul of a wolf, welcome to my mind

Control Literary Magazine

Bringing you a new and diverse range of art and literature

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,913 other followers

