The Last

You are the last of the Romantics

why have you forsaken me?

Left me here to swallow other people’s pills

I need your silence

as much as your words

 

Fly away

please do not come back for me

pass the laudanum

circa 1880

 

you in a top hat

long waist coat

my long hair piled high

a few loose ringlets

you, a latter-day poet

and I your muse. 

 

 

 

About Chrissy

I'm a Montreal, Greek-Canadian teacher, author and by far my favorite title: poet. Sometimes I'm all of these, sometimes I'm none of these. Music is my life. Art is my life. Reading is my life. My children are my life. My husband is my life. I have self-published three books: Althia's Awakening, Althia's Calling and Althia's Journey along with Zaharoula Sarakinis; based on her life as a spiritualist. My manuscript was recently accepted by Muse it Up Publishing for Fall 2014; a paranormal romance with a love triangle. My wordpress blog explores some vampire romance, my recent obsession, and of course an abundance of poetry for the soul. Writing is a journey that never ends! View all posts by Chrissy

5 responses to “The Last

Leave a Reply

kustomkarl67's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Scribbling more and writing less?? I'm in !!

They write and then forget to share.

Comfortable Slippers

Ramblings, Poems, and Wee Bundles of Words

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

The POWER & The GLORY

Running in The Black Light

The Rancid Honeytrap

O Rancid Sector of the extreme left...

Bellesapepper37's Blog

My journey as a writer and other oddities.

the written word

Writer Rebecca Lacko

the kinetic pen

wired by words

Silken Sheets & Seduction

Slip between the covers

Mind. Body. Soul.

Enlighten your World; Illuminate the Unknown.

Not An Anaïs Nin

I can't imagine life without desire being worth living

fancy & frivolous

the inspirations of an impolite lady

christopherjohnthomasson

Rants, goals, aspirations, exhalations, and whatever stuff I deem worthy to mention

ofDamageandDevotion

Tales from the Darkside and the Heartside.

A Red Violet

You caught my eye..you caught my imagination.

Aliya Whiteley

Still writing in longhand

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,664 other followers

